My Cancer Erasing Tips

IMG_1156

Smilies save my life!

Yes, I want you to take good look at this picture of me. It was a while ago, but heck I was looking pretty that day. It was mother’s day and I had just eaten lunch with my son. No one in the restaurant noticed that underneath the wig, I was bald as an eagle. No one noticed the permanent make-up on my brows. No one saw a woman who was having a rendezvous with cancer. Now, I do use this word “Rendezvous” deliberately, because I have banned all negative terminology when it comes to dealing with cancer. And now I’ll explain why.

We always use these, in my opinion, awful words like killing and fighting against cancer. Hell, that just makes me depressed. I don’t want any killing going on in my body. Why can’t we concentrate on words like promoting health or finding ways to help the cancer to go into remission? I, from the beginning of my encounter with cancer until now, never saw it as something negative in my life. I accepted the fact, that I had to deal with it and chose to do it in a positive way. I knew that my body was asking for help and that I had to change something in my life.

So I’m going to tell you what I did and still do. Every night as I lay in my warm and cuddly bed, I close my eyes and visual my immune system cells being smilies :). Yes, these cute little creatures, that sure do put a smile on my face. I picture them bouncing around my body, looking for those unhappy cancer cells. Those, who just couldn’t help it, after all the years of being inundated with negative feelings like anger, hate and bitterness and eventually got sick. So I see these smilies bouncing up and down and then as they come into contact with cancer cells, I literally see them hugging the unhappy cells to death. As they are being hugged, they fall into a deep sleep and just disappear into air. This picture makes me smile, because it’s filled with love and positive energy. After doing this, I fall asleep felling really happy.

There are so many studies, that prove that your thoughts have a great influence on your body chemistry. Does anyone read this stuff? I mean our bodies are amazing. Genuine wonders! I truly believe that a body has the power to heal itself. I mean, it always has. If we get a cut, then it heals all by itself. We don’t have to tell it to close the wound. Our bodies function perfectly for all of our lives. We never have to concentrate on repairing cells because it just does it automatically. So why question our bodies when something like cancer shows up? How about accepting it and learning the lesson that it’s trying to show you.

Other things that I believe are wonderful, when it comes to dealing with cancer are meditation and exercise. They have really helped me to feel healthy and stay happy all through my, as I call it “10 Minutes with Cancer”. I recently saw a report about how cancer cells live from sugar in our bodies. It’s called “Feed a cold, starve a cancer“. Since then, I’ve been eating very low carb and feel incredibly energetic. I thought it would be harder for me, because hell I’m just a chocolate freak. I sure do love eating this stuff. But, I don’t stress myself out. I just go with the flow and see where this incredible journey is taking me.

Funny enough as I’m writing, a picture of my favorite dessert “Death by Chocolate” just popped into my head. Now that would be my way to go. Hahaha.

Keep smiling!!!

Daisy

Leave a Reply

